Every single nomination is fantastic, but there can only be one winner for each category.
As part of the judging process, members of our committee review every single nomination and make a shortlist for each category, and we are excited to share this list with you.

Shortlisted nominees are strongly recommended to attend the awards on March 18th


Paediatric Junior Hero (ST1-3s, FTs, GPSTs and Trust doctors)

Jena Hopkins

Roisin Kay

Patrycja Prusak

Abbie Stephens

Thinn Thazin


The Kate Westwood Memorial Award for Senior Hero (ST4-8 & SAS doctors)

Catriona Bowman

Natasha Hart

Hannah Thomas

Justin Thuraisingham

Rebecca Williams


Junior Nurse of the Year Award

Amy Caswell

Asha Petherick

Abbie Phillips

Charlotte Rice

Michelle Tribble


Nursing Role Model of the Year Award

Becky Hambly

Louisa Squire

Lindsay Thomas

Carla Trotman

Hannah Watkins


Healthcare & Nursing Assistant of the Year

Emily Day

Kayla Dillon

Tara Johnson

Louise Pickett

Nicky Salter


Multidisciplinary Hero Award

Holly Barker

Deana Dumbreck

Kerry Greenidge

Tanya Martin

Beth Young


Non Clinical Staff Award

Courtney Bater

Karen Evans

Jodie Field

Gemma Kilpatrick

Sarah Tickle


Educational Supervisor of the Year

Chris Bell

Rachel Howells

Migs Luckie

Alison Markwick

Nikky O’Shea


Paediatric Consultant Hero

Dave Bartle

Helen Channer

Tiziana Fragapane

Christine McMillan

Esther Morris


The Debbie Eadie Award for Advance Nurse Practice

Sadie Harrison

Ash Lowther

Keeley Smith

Sarah Tabrett

Natasha Weedon


Nursing Lifetime Achievement Award

Debbie Bourne

Claire Clausen

Maria Cook

Katie Hoffman

Lisa Wilkie