Team of the Year Award

2021 Nominees

The Team (big or small) who truly inspire you in your work; exemplify MDT teamworking, leadership, innovation and excellent care of both their patients and each other.

Click below to see what was written in the nomination

1. Demonstrates exceptional internal teamworking
2. Models exceptional interaction with other teams and the wider MDT
3. Advocates for Children and Young People and strives to improve care delivered to patients and families
4. Embodies the Values of the RCPCH

Caroline Thorpe Ward – Barnstaple

Children’s outpatients – Barnstaple

Consultant team – Barnstaple

Play Team – Barnstaple

Safeguarding Children Team – Barnstaple

Special Care Baby Unit – Barnstaple

The School Room – Barnstaple

Bowel and Bladder Team – Plymouth

CAMHS Outreach Team (COT) – Plymouth

Child Development Centre Appointments team – Plymouth

Children’s Assessment Unit – Plymouth

Children’s High Dependency Unit – Plymouth

Children’s Outpatients team – Plymouth

Community Nursing Team – Plymouth

Community Paediatric Admin Team – Plymouth

Emergency Department Reception Staff – Plymouth

ENP Team – Plymouth

Neonatal and Acute Paediatric Ward Managers – Plymouth

Neonatal and TCW Service – Plymouth

Neonatal sonographers – Plymouth

Neonatal Technical Support Workers – Plymouth

NICU – Plymouth

NICU, TCW and Acute Paediatric Educators – Plymouth

Paediatric Consultant Team – Plymouth

Paediatric Emergency Department – Plymouth

Paediatric Secretaries – Plymouth

Peninsula Neonatal Transport Service – Plymouth

Wildgoose Ward – Plymouth

Woodcock Ward – Plymouth

Bramble Ward – Exeter

Community Paediatrics – Exeter

Neonatal Unit – Exeter

Paediatric Oncology – Exeter

Play Therapy Team – Exeter

Isabel and Cheska – Exeter

CAMHS Crisis Team – Torbay

Child Health Team – Torbay

Eating Disorder Nursing Team – Torbay

Eating Disorder Team – Torbay

Louisa Carey Ward – Torbay

Paediatric Emergency Department – Torbay

Paediatric Outpatients – Torbay

Paediatric Rheumatology Team – Torbay

Paediatric Secretaries – Torbay

Safeguarding Children Team – Torbay

SCBU – Torbay

SSPAU – Torbay

Heather Matthews, Caroline Aplin, Sue Mawby – Torbay

Mandy and Michelle – Torbay

Cardiac Physiology – Truro

Cystic Fibrosis Team – Truro

Fistral, CLIC and Harlyn wards – Truro

Neonatal Housekeeping Team – Truro

Neonatal Outreach – Truro

Neonatal Unit – Truro

Paediatric Pharmacy Team – Truro

Paediatric Radiology Team – Truro

Play Team – Truro

Polkerris Ward – Truro

The whole of RCHT – Truro

Back to all nominations

We have relied on those submitting nominations to ensure name spelling, places of work and category of nominations are correct. If you think there is a mistake please contact web admin