With the awards ceremony almost here we are now revealing the shortlisted candidates.

Junior Hero

Paediatric Speciality Trainees ST1-3 and other junior doctors at SHO/Tier 1 level

Sarah Brooke

Emma Lovell

Rosie Lugg

Chloe Sheath

Betsy Wambua

Victoria Wilson


Senior Hero

Paediatric Trainees/SAS/Speciality/Staff Grade and other doctors at registrar level

Annabel Baines Plymouth

Jemma Baker Torbay

Chris Black Bristol

Stuart Davison North Devon

Jess Pales Exeter


Educational Supervisor of the Year

Yolanda Alins-Sahun Plymouth

Chris Bell Truro

Indranil Dey Torbay

Jilly Luck Truro

Migs Luckie North Devon

Christine McMillan Exeter

Abi Simmons Plymouth NICU


Junior Nurse

Nursing staff qualified less than 2 years

Caitlin BarronTruro

Megan EastonPlymouth

Ellie HardingPlymouth

Caitlin HillExeter

Aimee RicksonTruro

Gemma WyattTorbay


Nursing Role Model

Debbie Bourne Torbay

Claire ClausenPlymouth

Tanya CragoPlymouth

Casey Delahaye North Devon

Andrea Pitts Exeter

Dawn PoultonTorbay


Nursing Lifetime Achievement Award

Nursing staff who have made truly exceptional contributions througout their careers

Sandra CobbTruro

Tracey Hardy Torbay

Roisin Mckeon-CarterPlymouth

Sue SyersPlymouth

Wendy ViggersPlymouth

Lisa WilkieExeter


Consultant Hero

Yolanda Alins-SahunPlymouth

Helen Channer Torbay

Yadlapalli KumarTruro

Andy RobinsonPlymouth

Richard TozerTorbay

Chris WilliamsTruro


Healthcare & Nursing Assistant of the Year Award

Tracey GodbeerExeter

Jane HallamPlymouth

Tara JohnsonTorbay

Jeanette LandTorbay

Sarah ParkesPlymouth

Leah SaffinExeter


The Debbie Eadie Award for Advance Nurse Practice

Vicki Brown North Devon

Stacey Hunt Torbay

Katherine HarrisTorbay

Sadie HarrisonExeter

Natasha KendallPlymouth

Lucy Williams Truro


Non-Clinical Staff of the Year Award

Jodie CrawfordTruro

Claire Dezell Plymouth

Karen EvensPlymouth

Sarah TickleExeter

Debbie Watts Torbay

Lisa Wright Truro


Allied Health Professional of the Year Award

Ruth Cundy ProwseTruro

Georgina DavisPlymouth

Alice DayExeter

Frances Greenaway North Devon

Emma PrestidgeTorbay

Beth YoungTorbay