The Winners

The winners were announced at our IN PERSON ceremony on the 14th May 2022.

All of the nominees and shortlisted candidates are AMAZING, but there can only be 1 winner per category.

Well done to everyone and thank you for a fantastic PAFTAs

Junior Hero Award

Paediatric Speciality Trainees ST1-3 and other junior doctors at SHO/Tier 1 level

Chloe Sheath


The Kate Westwood Memorial Senior Hero Award

Paediatric Trainees/SAS/Speciality/Staff Grade and other doctors at registrar level

Jemma Baker


Educational Supervisor Of The Year

Yolanda Alins-Sahun


Junior Nurse

Nursing staff qualified less than 2 years

Ellie Harding


Nursing Role Model

Debbie Bourne


Nursing Lifetime Achievement Award

Nursing staff who have made truly exceptional contributions througout their careers

Roisin Mckeon-Carter


Consultant Hero

Chris Williams


Non Clinical Staff of the Year

Karen Evens


Healthcare & Nursing Assistant of the Year Award

Sarah Parkes


The Debbie Eadie Award for Advance Nurse Practice

Lucy Williams


Allied Health Professional of the Year Award

Beth Young


Teams of the year

Louisa Carey Ward – Torbay
Play Therapy Team – Exeter
Caroline Thorpe Ward – Barnstaple
Wildgoose Ward – Plymouth
The whole of RCHT – Truro