Team of the Year Award

2020 Nominees

The Team (big or small) who truly inspire you in your work; exemplify MDT teamworking, leadership, innovation and excellent care of both their patients and each other.

Click below to see what was written in the nomination

1. Demonstrates exceptional internal teamworking
2. Models exceptional interaction with other teams and the wider MDT
3. Advocates for Children and Young People and strives to improve care delivered to patients and families
4. Embodies the Values of the RCPCH

Caroline Thorpe Ward – North Devon

Community Children’s Nursing Team – North Devon

Children’s Community Nursing Team – North Devon

Safeguarding Children Team – North Devon

SCBU Nurses – North Devon

Fistral / Harlyn / CLIC – Truro

Gwithian Oupatient Team – Truro

Truro Neonatal Unit

Paediatric Oncology Team – Truro

Polkerris Ward – Truro

Breast Friendly Gold Team – Royal Devon and Exeter

Exeter Neonatal Unit

Paediatric Oncology Team – Exeter

Paediatric Respiratory & Allergy nurses – Exeter

Bramble Ward HCA Team – Exeter

Children’s Community Nursing Team – Torbay

ITU Team – Torbay

Louisa Carey Ward – Torbay

Paediatric Red A&E (COVID-19 Area) Torbay

Safeguarding Children Team – Toraby

Looked after Children Admin Team (Nicola Fox and Louise Creber) – Torbay

ANNP Team – Plymouth

CAU and CHDU – Plymouth

Child psychology team – Plymouth

CYPOD Admin Team – Plymouth

Paediatric Consultant Team – Plymouth

Paediatric Emergency Department Team – Plymouth

NICU – Plymouth

Outreach Team – Plymouth

Paediatric Diabetes Team Derriford Hospital

Paediatric Secretaries – Plymouth

Peninsula Neonatal Transport Team – Plymouth

Transitional Care Nursery Nurses – Plymouth

Wildgoose – Plymouth

Woodcock – Plymouth

Neonatal Consultant Team – Plymouth

ANNP Team – Plymouth

NICU Non-clinical Support Staff – Plymouth