Paediatric Senior Hero

2021 Nominees

Paediatric Trainees/SAS/Speciality/Staff Grade doctors at registrar level who have shown outstanding ability, leadership and teamwork.

The winner of this category will be submitted to the RCPCH for National PAFTA consideration.

Click on the names below to see what was written in their nomination*

Senior Hero Award
1. Demonstrates excellence in fulfilment of their work in Paediatrics
2. Demonstrates exemplary team working, leadership, role-modelling and support to peers
3. Demonstrates excellence in their interaction with patients and their families
4. Embodies the values of the RCPCH*

Ruth Addison

Annabel Baines

Jane Baker

Jemma Baker

Hana Bashir

Emily Bell

Suman Bhattacharyya

Chris Black

Louise Boddy

Alex Childs

Henry Daniels

Olha Danko

Stuart Davison

Rosey Fisher

Ashootosh Gupte

Amy Hanley

Natasha Hart

Cho Cho Hsint

Lisa Hutchinson

Manoj Jagadesh

Sam Janoff

Kate Jones

Hannah Law

Anil Lohar

Tom Mann

Harriet Mitchell-Riall

Kathiresan Natesan

Jess Pales

Katie Pearson

Alicia Regan

Raisur Rehman

Ahmed Sherif

Tom Siese

Oli Swadling

Lina Tashtoush

Hannah Thomas

Justin Thuraisingham

Rachel Varnam

Mairi Vella

Hannah Walsh

Kate Westwood

Katie Whittaker

Back to all nominations

We have relied on those submitting nominations to ensure name spelling, places of work and category of nominations are correct. If you think there is a mistake please contact web admin or