Nursing Lifetime Achievement Award Nominations 

This is the list of Nursing staff who were nominated for making truly exceptional contributions to the care of children and young people throughout their careers. Click on their name to read the nomination text.

Neil Bloxham

Debbie Bourne

Beverley Bromley

Victoria Brown

Ruth Burnett

Claire Clausen

Maria Cook

Charlotte Durrant

Alison Emmett

Janet Finnegan

April Gambles

Mel Gilbert

Helen Greenhill

Tracey Hardy

Katie Hoffman

Sally Hurst

Janet Hutchins

Dana Jackson

Helen Little

Jilly Luck

Catherine Manlow

Elizabeth Mitchell

Fiona Musker

Pat Nichols

Tracey Perry

Karen Pooley

Louise Rattenbury

Sally Rothwell

Tracey Shackleton

Donna Sparkes

Claire Tanner

Jeanette Taylor

Noelle Taylor

Lindsay Thomas

Michelle Townsend

Claire Tregonning

Rebecca Trew

Carla Trotman

Elliott Tucker

Margaret Ufnal

Wendy Viggers

Jade Waites

Lisa Wilkie

Jan William

Back to all categories

We use the nomination text and categories as provided by those who submit the nomination.
If there are any issues with the nomination pages (errors, people placed in the wrong category or any other concerns) please email
We will use the following criteria for creating the shortlist and choosing the final winner:

Nursing Lifetime Achievement
1. Has demonstrated persistent excellence in fulfilment of their work throughout their career.
2. Models exemplary multidisciplinary teamworking
3. Has had significant impact on improving the welfare of patients, staff or both through their work, enabling others to deliver better care.
4. Demonstrates excellence in advocating for patients and their families
5. Embodies the Principles of Nursing Practice & values of RCPCH