Junior Nurse of the Year Nominations 

This is the list of nursing staff qualified less than 2 years, who were nominated for having shown outstanding team work, personal development and promise. Click on their name to read the nomination text.

Ellie Banning

Kerry Birch

Jess Brownhill

Amy Caswell

Sarah Cockle

Alisha Davies

Stacey Dawson

Harriot Day

Ocean Dayman

Sherryl Fetalvero

Hannah Foss

Chelsea Garratt

Abbie Harrison

Caitlin Hill

Melissa Jackson

Laura Kellow

Marie Kington

Lucy Marsland

Chloe Matthews

Alysia Naish

India Owens

Beth Pearce

Asha Petherick

Abbie Phillips

Grace Pye

Charlotte Rice

Rosie Secker

Clara Smith

Michelle Tribble

Courtney Webber

Back to all categories

We use the nomination text and categories as provided by those who submit the nomination.
If there are any issues with the nomination pages (errors, people placed in the wrong category or any other concerns) please email s.janoff@nhs.net
We will use the following criteria for creating the shortlist and choosing the final winner:


Junior Nurse of the Year
1. Exceptional advocate for children and families in their care
2. Actively seeks out opportunities for learning and self-improvement, and shows ability to incorporate these into their practice.
3. Displays fantastic potential through early leadership and management skills.
4. Works well within the multidisciplinary team and enhances its effectiveness.
5. Displays and develops the Principles of Nursing Practice