Paediatric Consultant Hero

2020 Nominees

Consultants who embody the principles of the RCPCH, role-model for trainees, inspire their colleagues and unite the multidisciplinary team.

Click on the names below to see what was written in their nomination*

Consultant Hero
1. Demonstrates excellence in fulfilment of their work
2. Demonstrates excellence in education of colleagues and trainees
3. Demonstrates exemplary team working and support to peers
4. Demonstrates excellence in their interaction with patients and their families
5. Embodies the values of RCPCH*

Carolyn Adcock

Alex Allwood

Thynn Aung

David Bartle

Chris Bell

Sam Broad

Alan Cade

Helen Channer

Emily Chessyre

Hannah Cottis

Oliver Cuthell

Dermot Dalton

Cath Derry

Jonathan Gallichan

Jonny Graham

Sadiya Gumi

Katy Huxstep

Julia Lilley

Alison Markwick

David McGregor

Esther Morris

Chris Moudiotis

Yahya Mubashar

Sam Muhsen

Kathiresan Natesan

Vicky Ohlsson

Chrissie Oliver

Simon Parke

Mel Philipps

Chris Poh

Emma Hulbert-Powell

Mala Raman

Andy Robinson

Helen Sammons

Nicola O’Shea

Becky Smith

Nagendra Venkata

Chris Williams

Myooren Wimalendra

Back to all nominations

We have relied on those submitting nominations to ensure name spelling, places of work and category of nominations are correct. If you think there is a mistake please contact web admin