The Debbie Eadie Award for Advance Nurse Practice Nominations 

This is the list of ANNPs, APNPs and ACPs who were nominated for their work building bridges and uniting medical and nursing specialities to work more closely and cohesively for patients and departments. Click on their name to read the nomination text.

Bev Anderson

Vicki Brown

Hazel Chapman

Katherine Green

Sadie Harrison

Alistair Hill

Jenna Julian

Vicki LeHuray

Ash Lowther

Jess Milling

Fergal O’Malley

Kim Pauling

Emma Perry

Keeley Smith

Debbie Squires

Sarah Tabrett

Claire Tanner

Vicky Thomas

Julia Turner

Natasha Weedon

Back to all categories

We use the nomination text and categories as provided by those who submit the nomination.
If there are any issues with the nomination pages (errors, people placed in the wrong category or any other concerns) please email
We will use the following criteria for creating the shortlist and choosing the final winner:
“Debbie Eadie” Advanced Nurse Practitioner of the Year
1. Demonstrates excellence in fulfilment of their work as an advance neonatal or paediatric nurse practitioner.
2. Demonstrates exemplary interaction with, and encourages closer cohesion between, medical and nursing teams
3. Demonstrates excellence in their interaction with patients and their families
4. Embodies the values of the RCPCH and the Principles of Nursing Practice