Educational Supervisor of the Year Nominations 

This is the list of  clinicians who have shown exceptional ability in the role of Educational Supervisor, and embody the principles of the RCPCH. Click on their name to read the nomination text.

Lindsay Thomas

Mel Philipps

Nikky O’Shea

Victoria Ohlsson

Nicki Murphy

Christopher Moudiotis

David McGregor

Alison Markwick

Migs Luckie

Rachel Howells

Jim Hart

Iolanda Guarino

James Dearden

Hannah Cottis

Debbie Bourne

Neil Bloxham

Chris Bell

David Bartle

Back to all categories

We use the nomination text and categories as provided by those who submit the nomination.
If there are any issues with the nomination pages (errors, people placed in the wrong category or any other concerns) please email
We will use the following criteria for creating the shortlist and choosing the final winner:

Educational Supervisor of the Year
1. Demonstrates excellence in the education of Paediatric Trainees
2. Demonstrates exemplary personal support to trainees
3. Demonstrates innovation in teaching and education
4. Embodies the values of the RCPCH